A premier publishing services firm

Independent Publisher on Instagram

2007 New Mexico Book Awards Announced

The Winners have been announced in the 2007 New Mexico Book Awards. Sponsored by Borders Book Stores and the New Mexico Book Co-op, the New Mexico Book Awards recognizes the best in New Mexico's books. Winning books have been selected in thirty-three categories.
The complete list of winners is available at

The winners were announced at the New Mexico Book Awards Banquet which will be held on November 9, 2007. The winners in each of the categories was honored at the banquet in addition to special Lifetime Achievement Awards for Rudolfo Anaya and Tony Hillerman.

Starting November 12, the Borders Stores in New Mexico will have a display of winning books in each store. These displays will be in each of the New Mexico stores until the end of January. Borders will also host several book signing events for the winning authors between the end of January and the end of April next year with at least two events in each store.

The New Mexico State Library will be organizing a display of all the winning books as a traveling exhibit for libraries all across the state. The Rio
Rancho Library will also display winning books at the main library on Loma Colorado.

Organized by the New Mexico Book Co-op the New Mexico Book Awards were judged by a distinguished panel of scholars, booksellers, and librarians.